Taraji P. Henson Makes Her Son Drop Out Of College

Taraji is Not Playing when it comes to her son. The actress made her teenage son sit out from his first semester at college to get a job.

Taraji spoke on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon about how her son needs to learn how to get a job to pay for his own education.

”Even though he is privileged, he doesn’t remember the bad times when we were eating Hamburger Helper (boxed food) and peanut butter and jelly, he remembers all the good times. I don’t want to raise this privileged kid, who’s out of touch, so I made him sit out the first semester and he has to get a job.”

“He called his grandmother, he was like, ‘It’s hard out here, it’s hard to find a job.’ So I was like, ‘Yeah, I need you to know that.”

She further explained:

”I need him to see how real it is out here. It builds character. I told him, ‘College is like an investment. I’m investing my money in your future, and if I feel like you’re a bad investment, I’m taking my money back.”

Via Bossip

Welp, Taraji is telling her son that he won’t be living off of her. The real world ain’t easy.

Thoughts?…

One thought on “Taraji P. Henson Makes Her Son Drop Out Of College

  1. Thats a real woman bout to raise a real man.One less spoiled child who doesn’t know the value of money.I respect her for that.Much respect sista and to her son you will be a fine young man and will be very well grounded from this experience just keep God first.

Leave a Reply

