Bruno Mars Covers Billboard, Dishes On New Album

Pop star Bruno Mars is front and center on music’s Billboard Magazine.

The soulful singer is gearing to release his sophomore album ‘Unorthodox Jukebox’ on December 11th.

On the new album, Mars says:

“I’ve had big record label presidents look me in the face and say, ‘Your music sucks, you don’t know who you are, your music is all over the place, and we don’t know how to market this stuff. Pick a lane and come back to us. That was disgusting to me, because I’m not trying to be a circus act.

I listen to a lot of music, and I want to have the freedom and luxury to walk into a studio and say, ‘Today I want to do a hip-hop, R&B, soul or rock record”.

Bruno Mars is set to release ‘Locked Out Of Heaven’, the first single from the album, in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

