Big Sean Launching Youth Foundation In Detroit

Rapper Big Sean is launching an organization to help youth in his hometown of Detroit, Michigan. The rapper has created the Sean Anderson Foundation to aid youngsters’ development and schooling.

He writes:

“The mission of the Sean Anderson Foundation is to assist in the education, health, safety and well-being of Detroit area school-aged youth. I want to use my awareness to improve the situations in our school systems in particular.

“My school played an integral part of making me the man I am today and without that education and extra care, I don’t know where I would be today. So, I just want to help support the well being of young people in anyway that I can.”

Big Sean’s mother Myra Anderson will serve as the president of the foundation.

 

 

Leave a Reply

