L.A. Reid: “I’m Leaving ‘X Factor'”

Veteran X-Factor Judge L.A. Reid says he won’t be returning for a third season. I know, sad right…He was much better to watch than Randy Jackson over at Idol. But back to X Factor, Reid says he’s leaving to focus on his record company in 2013.

“I have decided that I will not return to ‘The X Factor’ next year. I have to go back — I have a company to run that I’ve kind of neglected.” Reid told Access Hollywood’s Shaun Robinson. “It saddens me a little bit, but only a little bit.”

Adding that he and “X Factor” judge Simon Cowell have “a great relationship,” Reid said that he’s “not ruling out” the possibility of coming back to the show at a later time, but “I’m definitely not coming back next year.”

L.A. was not the right judge to go. He was one of the most qualified to judge, but i can see why he needed to leave.

I stopped watching the show a couple of weeks ago after my favorites went home. This season has been very whack so far anyways, so here’s what Simon needs to do…

GET RID OF THE SHOW. (for a year)

X Factor has failed this season big time, even after bringing Britney, I Carly, Khloe Kardashian & what not on board. American Idol has Mariah Carey & Nicki Minaj, and that’s what everyone is anticipating to watch. Bring back X Factor in the fall of 2014, maybe L.A. will be ready to come back then. The show needs some time to rethink itself.

Leave a Reply

