Isaac Carree Speaks About Deitrick Haddon’s Allegations

Isaac Carree Recording Artist Isaac Carree attends the 27th Annual Stellar Awards Nomination announcement & concert at NorthStar Studios on October 29, 2011 in Nashville, Tennessee.

Since D Haddy tried to throw Isaac Carree under the bus publicly on Facebook yesterday (read Deitrick Haddon “Comes Clean” About Divorce, Puts Isaac Carree ON BLAST), Isaac Carree has now come forward  about the allegations.

Isaac spoke exclusively to AlwaysAList.com:

“It has been brought to my attention that Deitrick Haddon recently made some very hurtful statements about me. I, as well as my wife, are both shocked and confused by Deitrick’s actions. It saddens me that he would seek to engage in mudslinging with me, especially because he and I have spoken openly and honestly about this, even long before his allegations. While I have no desire to drag these personal conversations into a public forum, he and I both know what the truth is. Still, I pray God’s best for him and his family…This weighs heavily on me, but I am grateful for the opportunity to speak from my heart. This will be the only statement that I will make regarding this situation”.

Although he didn’t go into detail, I applaud Isaac Carree for coming forward and being Very Professional with his response. Seems like Deitrick tried to play victim, when all it did was make himself look worse.

Share Your Thoughts…

 

25 thoughts on “Isaac Carree Speaks About Deitrick Haddon’s Allegations

    • Did you read his side also? Not condoning either of them but Deitrick’s fans or whoever were blaming him for the whole breakup, saying he just wanted a younger woman. However, it was stated the whole thing started by him posting a picture of the baby, so he probably could’ve kept that to himself and avoided the whole thing. It would’ve come out eventually that he and Damita had broken up, gone their seperate ways and that was that.

  1. Our children are being raped killed and this what it has come to Smh!there is so many scriptures that is aganist the way this being handle …decide is it money or ministry. Clean this mess up! !!! And help save our babies

  2. Come on fellas, I’m confused isn’t this the stuff that killed Biggie and 2 PAC. Oh but this is the Gospel. Grow up brothers.

    • Pastor you are so right about growing up!!! There are many things we as the body of Christ need to be focusing on not coming against each other on face book. This matter is to be dealt with between those two and the Father.

      • stuff like that should not be taking lightly, I understand where Deitrick is. Another married woman her in Caly confessed with sleep with Isaac, Shame on you Issac. This is no accident.

  3. If it was me Ike, I would have just made it unequivocally clear that I didn’t have an affair with this man’s wife. Let your yes be yes and no be no!

    Another thing Deitrick, if you just happen to read this, you are not out of the woods yet still, two wrongs don’t make a right. If what you are saying about your wife (at the time) is true, then you have committed the same sin (adultery), because you were not legally divorced in the sight of God and the Law (in your own statement of defense) when you had sex with this woman, in the time of needing comfort. If you believe what the bible says, you will cause this girl to be living a continuous adulterous affair as long she is married to you.

    My point is, if you are truly trying to serve God, then you can’t put Damita away for the same thing! Another thing, if you haven’t, you need to repent and be baptized in the name of Jesus for the forgiveness of your sin. i mean do it in Jesus’ name and not the titles father, son, Holy Ghost.

      • Pastor Brooks

        We need to pray, we should be praying for our brothers and sisters in The Body of Christ. Thank God we are living under Grace. Thank you, Jesus!

        God is OUR judge, not man. And, we will be judge 1 day. My grandmom would say, “Payday is coming afterwhile.”

    • James, all I got to is WOW! Stop putting legalism on this brother. He already said he and she asked for repentance and have gone through the process of being restored. Stop with the undercover judging…. but not saying you’re judging. NO ONE is PERFECT people! We all make mistakes and sin, we are saved by Gods Grace not by Works!

  4. There will always be two side to a story where one is telling the truth or lying. In this case each person is wrong. C’mon men of God, ya’ll are married & had no business sleeping around outside of ya’ll marriage. What kind of example ya’ll setting for single men? This world is already full with wickedness. This shouldn’t have never took placed, I don’t care how much fame ya’ll got it shouldn’t cause ya’ll to cheat on your wives. Ya’ll made a vowel & it was suppose to be kept not broken. Ya’ll want to act single then don’t get married period!! Why waste each others time? Life is already short. I’m disappointed in both of you guys especially Mr. Haddon I looked forward to seeing you at Winterfest this year & you wasn’t there. It broke my heart cause I risk my job that I haven’t had for long to see you & you’re not there. No one is perfect not even the people in the bible and I respect you Mr. Haddon more for stepping down & honest with your fans. Of course people will have their opinions about this ugly triangle, but at the end of the day we all have skeletons in our closet. As for Issac just be the man that God has called you to be and tell the truth step down like Mr. Haddon cause you could fool yours fans but you can’t fool God he knows the truth and that will never change. I pray that this doesn’t happen again cause it’s happening too often in the body of Christ. It makes me think twice about getting married now. No one can be trusted.

  5. i believe deitrick yet i stil believe isaac,,,,u cnt judge men of God,,its God’s work not ours,,,deep down,,one of them is wrong and God who judges the heart knows.people,lets jst show unity as christians and help them in prayer..

  6. It is so sad when these men (and women) that clearly want to serve God let Him down so completely by turning their backs on His commands! I love these guy’s music, but I can barely listen to it anymore….I have to confess that I almost had an affair with Isaac, I completely fell for his charm and affection….if it wasn’t for our Lord giving me strength to say no when my flesh wanted to give in to his suggestions….my marriage would probably be ruined, too!

     1 Corinthians 10:13  is the verse that I clung to during that temptation, and I’m living proof that what that verse promise is true!

    I owe my marriage and my life to the Lord! I still need Him to help me let go of my judgement of Isaac (and Damita and Deitrick) so that I can wholeheartedly lift them up in prayer. My heart also goes to Isaac’s wife, Dee. What she’s putting up with no woman would need to put up with! I pray that God will reward her for her faithfulness to her husband, even when he isn’t faithful.

  7. He has not said rather or not the allegation was true or not..he evaded the question at hand.. if he is not guilty what’s wrong with saying no I did not sleep with his wife. Sounds fishy to me…there is a demon of lust om the rise and if we are not careful..it is going to capture the body of Christ and send a lot of people to HELL..

    • I agree. He did not answer the question. So, I believe what Deitrick said. After all, why would he waste time fabricating a story like this? Truly unnecessary. They are Gospel singers, but human nonetheless. Isaac needs to own up to the damage that he took part in creating, apologize and repent. My prayers are with them both.

  8. HONESTLY! WHO CARES!!!! SHEESH! “He who is without sin…..”! Nuff Said. This is so drawn out!!! Isaac, if you did, you did, REPENT!!! If you didn’t you didn’t, either way…MOVE ON!!! Deitrick, really don’t know who you are, now know even less aboutcha’ Just know that you were married to that woman who sings “That’s why I love you”! Sounds like she’s moved on and is steady straight ahead…take heed!” OH and, that woman, let’s not get it twisted….THOUGH BY THE GRACE OF GOD WE ARE!!! SHE DID NOTHING!!! TO GOD BE THE GLORY! Peace!

  9. I believe whats happnd has hapnd. The kingdom is @ hand, ther is no time to waste. Let the parties involve confess their sins, repent and move on to saving souls.

  10. Wow had no idea, damita is a very old & dear friend of mine. We grew up in the church together, it’s funny how life is, these things sound nothing like my friend. Yes of course a lot of time has passed, but I know how miss bass was raised. I love & still support u DB. I’ve heard so many versions, none of which I read. No one has talked about his homosexuality. Which I’m sure, we’ve all heard rummers about. Any woman would look else where. I love u Damita. From southwestern alumni.

  11. He who is without sin, Please cast the first stone. Neither man is correct in their fleshly actions, but both are correct in repentance. Lets be intercessors for both men for their brokenness to be healed and restored..

Leave a Reply

